Skip to Main Content

Teens

Teens e-Library

The library offers a variety of electronic resources for recreation and homework help. Visit our Electronic Resources page for a comprehensive list of resources for home, school, work and research.

For students logging into resources with their Student ID: enter your Student ID number into the "Library Barcode" field, and the last 4-digits of your Student ID into the "PIN" field to access resources. 

e-inc teens library from overdrive
e-iNC Teens Overdrive Collection
A collection of over 2,500 ebooks and audiobooks for teens. Available on mobile with the Libby app.
NC Live Hoopla
Checkout your favorite ebooks and audiobooks.		 nc kids digital library from overdrive
NCKids Overdrive Collection
A collection of over 16,000 books and audiobooks for kids and teens.

NoveList
The premier online database for reading recommendations.		 nc live
NC Live
Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video.
LearningExpress Library Complete
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS and more.

Transparent Language Online
An online language-learning platform with over 110 language courses.		 nc pedia the north carolina encyclopedia
NCpedia
The online encyclopedia about all things North Carolina.		 sirs discoverer from proquest
SIRS Discoverer
Offers educational articles, books, images and activities for K-12 students.
ProQuest eLibrary
ProQuest eLibrary
Delivers subject-based reference collections for schools and libraries.		    
e-inc teens library from overdrive
e-iNC Teens Overdrive Collection
A collection of over 2,500 ebooks and audiobooks for teens. Available on mobile with the Libby app.
NC Live Hoopla
Checkout your favorite ebooks and audiobooks.		 nc kids digital library from overdrive
NCKids Overdrive Collection
A collection of over 16,000 books and audiobooks for kids.

NoveList
The premier online database for reading recommendations.		    
nc live
NC Live
Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video and more.
LearningExpress Library Complete
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS and more.
Transparent Language Online
An online language-learning platform with over 110 language courses.
nc pedia the north carolina encyclopedia
NCpedia
The online encyclopedia about all things North Carolina.		 sirs discoverer from proquest
SIRS Discoverer
Offers educational articles, books, images and activities for K-12 students.		 ProQuest eLibrary
ProQuest eLibrary
Delivers subject-based reference collections for schools and libraries.