Skip to Main Content

Kids

Kids e-Library

The library offers a variety of electronic resources for recreation and homework help. Visit our Electronic Resources page for a comprehensive list of resources for home, school, work and research.

For students logging into resources with their Student ID: enter your Student ID number into the "Library Barcode" field, and the last 4-digits of your Student ID into the "PIN" field to access resources. 

NCKids Digital Library from Overdrive
NC Kids Overdrive Collection

A collection of over 16,000 books and audiobooks for kids. Available on mobile with the Libby app.
e-iNC Kids from Overdrive
e-iNC Kids Overdrive Collection

A collection of over 3,000 ebooks and audiobooks for kids. Available on mobile with the Libby app.

NC Kids Read-A-Longs

500+ picture books and beginner reader books that include read and listen narration.
tumblebook library
TumbleBooks

A collection of animated, talking picture books.
Novelist
NoveList

The premier online database for reading recommendations.
AR Book finder
AR Bookfinder

Search for books with a corresponding Accelerated Reader Quiz.
nc live
NC Live

Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video.

LearningExpress Library Complete

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students and adult learners. Includes GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS and more.

Transparent Language Online

An online language-learning platform with over 110 language courses.
NC Pedia the North Carolina Encyclopedia
NCpedia

The online encyclopedia about all things North Carolina.
SIRS Disocoverer from ProQuest
SIRS Discoverer

Offers educational articles, books, images and activities for K-12 students.
ProQuest eLibrary
ProQuest eLibrary

Delivers subject-based reference collections for schools and libraries.

Just For Kids Streaming Collection

Provides children a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
NC Kids Digital Library from Overdrive
NC Kids Overdrive Collection

A collection of over 16,000 books and audiobooks for kids. Available on mobile with the Libby app.
e-inc kids from Overdrive
e-iNC Kids Overdrive Collection

A collection of over 3,000 ebooks and audiobooks for kids. Available on mobile with the Libby app.
 

NC Kids Read-A-Longs

500+ picture books and beginner reader books that include read and listen narration.
tumblebook library
TumbleBooks

A collection of animated, talking picture books.
 
novelist
NoveList

The premier online database for reading recommendations.
ar book finder
AR Bookfinder

Search for books with a corresponding Accelerated Reader Quiz.
 
nc live
NC Live

Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video and more.

LearningExpress Library Complete

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students and adult learners. Includes GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS and more.

Transparent Language Online

An online language-learning platform with over 110 language courses.
nc pedia the north carolina encyclopedia
NCpedia

The online encyclopedia about all things North Carolina.
sirs discoverer from proquest
SIRS Discoverer

Offers educational articles, books, images and activities for K-12 students.
ProQuest eLibrary
ProQuest eLibrary

Delivers subject-based reference collections for schools and libraries.

Just For Kids Streaming Collection

Provides children a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.