Skip to Main Content


Welcome to the Library

The Harnett County Library system is comprised of the County Library located in Lillington, as well as branch libraries located in Anderson Creek Primary School and the Boone Trail Community Center. We also work in collaboration with municipal libraries located in Angier, Coats, Dunn, and Erwin. 

The library system is a member of NC Cardinal, a growing consortium of North Carolina public libraries with the goal of sharing resources and expanding opportunities through the use of a single online catalog. While the Harnett County Public Library system has a collection of more than 200,500 volumes, library patrons have easy access to more than 6,300,000 additional volumes through the consortium.

Vision Statement
Supporting the love of reading, the joy of lifelong learning, and the search for information, ideas, and knowledge.

Mission Statement
The library’s mission is to cultivate lifelong learning, empower individuals, and strengthen our community.

Address 455 McKinney Parkway, Lillington, NC 27546
Phone Number Phone: (910) 893-3446 | Fax: (910) 893-3001

Hours of Operation
Monday through Thursday 9:00 - 7:00
Frdiay 9:00 - 5:00
Saturday 9:00 - 1:00

Follow Us Online
Facebook  Twitter  Instagram

Library Board of Trustees

Drennan Fuller, Chair

Cecilia Del Prado, Vice Chair

Anthony DiMarzio

Gloria Gulledge

Crystal Overbee

Patsy Taylor

Angela McCauley

Barbara McKoy

Ronnie Vinston

Patricia Walker-Smith

Dottie Womack

Stacey Walsh