Skip to main content

About

eBooks & More

The library has an extensive collection of electronic resources that are available to patrons at home, including ebooks, audiobooks, animated storybooks, magazines, video, study resources and more.

Patrons with a library card can login to resources using their library card number and PIN number (by default the last 4-digits of their phone number). Harnett County School students can login to resources by using their student ID number in the "Library Barcode Number" field, and the last 4-digits of their student ID in the "PIN number" field. Give us a call at (910) 893-3446 if you need assistance with accessing resources.

A few of our favorite electronic resources:

e-inc from Overdrive
e-iNC

A collection of over 25,000 books and audiobooks for kids, teens and adults.
nc kids digital library from overdrive
NC Kids

A collection of over 16,000 ebooks and audiobooks for kids.
rb digital
RBdigital

Checkout your favorite ebooks and audiobooks.
homegrown ebooks
Home Grown eBooks

A collection of fiction and nonfiction by North Carolina authors.
book flix
Book Flix

A digital literacy resource that pairs animated stories with nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic.
tumblebook library
TumbleBooks

A collection of animated, talking picture books.
e-inc video from Overdrive
e-iNC Video

Over 250 popular streaming videos for kids, teens and adults.
films on demand
Films on Demand

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social science.
new york times serials
New York Times

Full articles from the New York Times.
proquest central
ProQuest Central

Largest database of magazines, newspapers and journals.
wall street journal serials
Wall Street Journal

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal.
e-inc library magazines from overdrive
e-iNC Overdrive Magazines

Checkout current issues of popular magazines.

Ancestry Library Edition

The world's largest online history resource.

Heritage Quest

Treasury of genealogical sources: primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.

Mango Languages

A language-learning software with over 70 world language courses.
nc live
NC Live

Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video and more.
novelist
NoveList

The premier online database for reading recommendations.
testing and education reference center
Testing & Education Reference Center

Reliable test prep, college readiness, and career development.

ReferenceUSA

Provides information on over 24 million businesses and over 235 million consumers in the US.
e-inc library from Overdrive
e-iNC

A collection of over 25,000 books and audiobooks for kids, teens and adults.
nc kids digital library from overdrive
NC Kids

A collection of over 16,000 ebooks and audiobooks for kids.
rb digital
RBdigital

Checkout your favorite ebooks and audiobooks.
home grown ebooks
Home Grown eBooks

A collection of fiction and nonfiction by North Carolina authors.
   
book flix
Book Flix

A digital literacy resource that pairs animated stories with nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic.
tumblebook library
TumbleBooks

A collection of animated, talking picture books.
 
e-inc video from overdrive
e-iNC Video

Over 250 popular streaming videos for kids, teens and adults.
films on demand
Films on Demand

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social science.
 
new york times serials
New York Times

Full articles from the New York Times.
proquest central
ProQuest Central

Largest database of magazines, newspapers and journals.
wall street journal serials
Wall Street Journal

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal.
e-inc library magazines from overdrive
e-iNC Overdrive Magazines

Checkout current issues of popular magazines.

Ancestry

The world's largest online history resource. 

Heritage Quest

Treasury of genealogical sources: primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.

Mango Languages

A language-learning software with over 70 world language courses.
nc live
NC Live

Allows access to digital content such as ebooks, ejournals, video and more.
novelist
NoveList

The premier online database for reading recommendations.
testing and education reference center
Testing & Education Reference Center

Reliable test prep, college readiness, and career development.

ReferenceUSA

Provides information on over 24 million businesses and over 235 million consumers in the US.